Him Lying to Me

“You lied to me”

My voice broke at the middle, showing just how betrayed I felt. I didn’t think he was capable of something like that, but I couldn’t just ignore all the evidence, and although I had tried, really tried to believe in him, even I couldn’t just forget the photo one of my friends had shown to me.

He looked frantic, maybe because of the tears decorating my face. He was never good with crying woman, I remembered him saying that once. So I closed my eyes, took a deep breath, then rubbed my eyes harshly, trying to stop the tears. I wouldn’t take advantage of that weakness of his, as I had promised myself before.

Finally he succeeded in breaking out of his stupor. “I can explain.” He stuttered out, but his eyes held mine with determination in them, and I realized I still knew the man in front of him. I still knew him, even though he had lied to me.

“Don’t bother,” I said to him, and I smiled when he opened his mouth desperately, trying to convince me to hear him out, undoubtedly. “Just don’t do it again.”

Because I knew I still love him, and he still loved me. He wouldn’t try to hurt me deliberately. I knew he won’t. And that, I can believe for ever.

Leave a Reply

